Today I arrive in Greece.  On Friday, I will be attempting my first Swim Trek trip.  This group plans swimming vacations. Essentially, I am traveling to the Greek Cyclades and swimming from island to island.  Click HERE for more details on my specific trip.

Beginning on July 2, I will be swimming for 7 days straight.  Some days up to 4km – or a little over 2.5 miles.

Swim

Distances

Schinoússa –  Fidousa

2km

Schinoússa –  Iraklia

3km

Schinoússa –  Ano Koufoníssi

3km

Keros Coastal

2½km

Kato Koufoníssi –  Ano Koufoníssi

1km

Ano Koufoníssi –  Keros

4km

Náxos –  Ano Koufoníssi

4km

I like to swim.  I like the way I feel when I am done swimming.  In fact, when i don’t feel like working out, I can usually talk myself into a swim.  But, I AM SLOW! I even took a swim lesson or two this year to try to improve.  I am more efficient than before, but I am not much faster.

I am totally going to need one of those shirts that says, “don’t be last”.

