Today, I was in Rehoboth Beach. I had to come to my mom’s house to get my pup dog (so glad she was well taken care of while I was vacationing).
My mother has a very cute little running group in Rehoboth. They run on Tuesdays and Saturdays. Her group is really nice and there are prizes for attending a certain number of the group runs. I don’t always run while I am here, but I have been trying to “train” and I brought running stuff with me for a reason! Plus, I do have a 5miler coming up. So, I set out to run a couple miles this morning – my mom wanted to do 8mi and the group was doing 16mi in preparation for the Goofy. Have you heard about that race??? 39+ miles in 2 days. That distance ambitious even as a bike ride to me right now!!!
Today also happened to be the Rehoboth Beach Marathon.
We started out about an hour after the marathon runners but did see a few walkers. Just like in Mexico, after a mile or so, my hip started to hurt. It’s so strange though, because it almost hurts more when I stop to walk. I turned around; I didn’t want to get too far from the house and not be able to move.
According to map my run, I ran/walked about 3.5 miles. I am not sure what to do about my hip hurting. Hopefully, some icing and low impact swimming will help. I really do not want to go back to the doctor.

