Massages are a girl’s best friend when it comes to keeping up a workout routine.

I continually have to remind myself to keep my shoulders back and to relax when I am running, biking or swimming.

After a massage, everything becomes so much easier.  My shoulders are already relaxed and I feel like I can glide through the water.

Everyone (even those of us – not on a serious regimented training schedule) can benefit from a massage.  I think the muscles need a chance to recover.  My shoulders hold a lot of tension and probably some lactic acid for pushing them too far.

I like to get regular massages.  My mother says they make me nicer.  But, I always schedule one around my long races or when during my tapering weeks.  I think they are a nice way to relax and treat your body to little treat.

