I ran yesterday.

I have been using an app to help me train for a 10K race.  It’s nice because it doesn’t require me to run more than three times a week, which works well with my schedule since I actually prefer to swim.  And this version of a couch to 10K actually alerts you when to start jogging, even if you are playing your own music or your phone is locked – both nice for me.

So far, it’s been fun.  Most of the runs are quite doable and involves interval training with a warm up and a cool down.  Week 4 was run 5 min, walk 2.5 min, and then run 3 min.  Week 5 moved a little faster than I was ready.  Run 8 minutes straight – out of nowhere.  This app definitely encouraged me to keep moving, when I really wanted to quit.  Although, I thought I might get sick there for a second…

I want to keep going – but, I accidentally looked ahead: Run 20 min, no walking!

Instead… I went for a swim.

